You are in the College of EngineeringNewark College of Engineering

Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Contact Us

Mailing Address:

Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
New Jersey Institute of Technology
University Heights
Newark, New Jersey 07102-1982

Campus Location and Phone Numbers:

Mechanical and Industrial Engineering Center, Suite 204
Tel: 973-596-3333
Fax: 973-642-4282
MIE@njit.edu

Department Interim Chair
I. Joga Rao

Phone: 973-596-3331
i.j.rao@njit.edu
Associate Chair 
Kwabena Narh
Phone: 973-596-3331
kwabena.a.narh@njit.edu
Assistant to the Chair
Gina Michele
Phone: 973-596-3346
gina.g.d'angelo@njit.edu
Master and PhD Inquires
Zhiming Ji
Phone: 973-596-3341 or 973-596-3333
zhiming.ji@njit.edu
Coordinator/Advisor,Undergraduate Program
Lucie T. Tchouassi
Phone: 973-596-3660
lucie.thibeaud@njit.edu
Assistant to the Chair for Editorial Duties, Special Events  and Web Content Officer
Barbara J. Valenti
Phone: 973-596-3332
barbara.j.valenti@njit.edu
Laboratory Technical Coordinator
Joseph Glaz
Phone: 973-596-3320
joseph.glaz@njit.edu
MS Occupational Safety & Environmental Engineering Graduate Program Director and Advisor
Arijit Sengupta
Phone: 973-642-7073
Email: arijit.sengupta@njit.edu
Website: http://web.njit.edu/~sengupta
Undergraduate IE Program Advisor
Athanassios Bladikas
Phone: 973-596-3653
Email: athanassios.bladikas@njit.edu
MS Industrial Engineering & MSManufacturing Systems EngineeringGraduate Program Director and Advisor
Sanchoy K. Das
Phone: 973-596-3654
Email: sanchoy.k.das@njit.edu
MS Engineering Management Program
Director and Advisor

Athanassios Bladikas
Phone: 973-596-3653
Email: athanassios.bladikas@njit.edu